top of page

Philipsburg Schools passes Mill Levy, selects two new School board members

PHILIPSBURG - The first results of the 2024 Election Season are in and they will help take Philipsburg Schools into the future.

Candidates Jen Graham and Connie Shiedermayer emerged from a field of four contenders for the open positions on the school board. The final vote tallies were as follows:

  • 428 Jen Graham

  • 310 Connie Shiedermayer

  • 276 Karl Kanduch

  • 077 Denise Lyzer

Graham and Shiedermayer will replace outgoing board members Sara Rouse and

Denyse Lizer. The latter ran to retain a seat on the board.

Philipsburg Schools also had a mill levy on the ballot to fund the district's technology budget for student and staff equipment. That levy passed by a margin of 429-207.

Results for these items was provided by Philipsburg Schools Superintendent Tom Gates.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page