top of page

Phillips, Cutler named to Southwest Montana High School Basketball Classic

BUTTE – Seven local basketball players were granted postseason honors this week with the release of the rosters for the Southwest Montana High School Basketball Classic.

The games will be played Wednesday, March 18, at the Montana Tech HPER Complex. The girls will play at 6 p.m. followed by the boys at 7:30.

Granite County landed two starters on this year’s rosters. Sydney Phillips was chosen from the Lady Trojans to play for the Treasure State Girls squad while the Prospectors’ Kade Cutler was chose to suit up for the Treasure State Boys. Both players were juniors this season for their respective teams.

Getting the nod as alternates for the girls were Lady Trojans Hannah Bradshaw (Drummond, Jr), Rylee Hilmo (Drummond, Sr) and Holly Hauptman (Drummond, Fr) and Granite’s Amelia Hill (Granite, Jr) and Asha Comings (Granite, So).

Rosters were selected by a committee of sport writers, broadcasters, and media personnel after receiving nominations from the coaches of participating schools.

Each game will include three-point contests at half-time. The Butte High School and Butte Central Bands will be in attendance, along with the cheer squads from Butte High School.

Tickets for the games will be available Tuesday, March 10 at the Butte Chamber of Commerce, 1000 George Street and can also be bought online at, and on the day of the game at the HPER Complex. The game is sponsored by the Butte Chamber of Commerce Hospitality Committee.

Treasure State Boys

Coached by: Clint Layng, Sarah Layng (Jefferson)

Cole Truman, Dillon, Jr

Jace Fitzgerald, Dillon, Jr

Justus Peterson, Dillon, Sr

Kyler Gochanour, Anaconda, Sr

Braedon Sawyer, Anaconda, Jr

Eli Saltenberger, Anaconda, So

Logan Nicholson, Powell Co., So

Aidan Thompson, Powell Co., Sr

Kade Cutler, Granite Co., Jr

Bryce Nye, Twin Bridges, Sr

Jake Hughes, Twin Bridges, Sr

Charlie Kruer, Twin Bridges, Jr

Avery Stiles, Jefferson, Sr


Michael Galle, Anaconda, Sr

Peyton Klanceky, Anaconda, Sr

Leroy Wilson, Anaconda, Sr

Ozzie King, Powell Co., Jr

Ben Anderson, Powell Co., Sr

Jaxon Yanzick, Jefferson, Sr

Nate Konen, Twin Bridges, Sr

Matt Kieser, Twin Bridges, Jr

Big Sky Boys

Coached by: Kelly Neiskens, Julie Kieckbush (Whitehall)

Braedon Harrington, Butte Central, Sr

Luke Heaphy, Butte Central, Sr

Trevor Neumann, Butte Central, Sr

Jared Simkins, Butte Central, Sr

Jace Olson, Butte High, Jr

Tommy Mellott, Butte High, Sr

Andrew Booth, Butte High, Sr

Ryan Burt, Butte High, Sr

Ian Swanson, Ennis, Jr

Vern Homer, Harrison, Sr

Luke Cima, Harrison, Jr

Brendan Wagner, Whitehall, Jr

Peyton Hawes, Lima, Jr


Gator Yelenich, Butte Central, Sr

Matt Simkins, Butte Central, Sr

Aaron Richards, Butte Central, Sr

Kavin Noctor, Butte High, Sr

Brand Ostler, Ennis, So

Kadon Batzler, Sheridan, So

Johnny Bravo, Lima, Sr

Walker Nygren, Lima, Jr

Parker Young, West Yellowstone, Sr

Sam Coffin, West Yellowstone, Sr

Jackson Gospodarek, West Yellowstone, Sr

Treasure State Girls

Coached by: Zach Murphy, Cory Burtchett (Harrison)

Logan Stetzner, Anaconda, Sr

Isabel Saltenberger, Anaconda, Sr

Mia Sullivan-Sanders, Anaconda, Jr

Megan Reich, Anaconda, Jr

Josey Jones, Dillon, Sr

Tylia DeJohn, Dillon, Sr

Kylee Pittman, Dillon, Sr

Brynna Wolfe, Whitehall, So

Jada Clarkson, Whitehall, Fr

Asha Noyes, Whitehall, Sr

Rachel Nicholson, Powell Co., Sr

Ashleigh Guinnane, Twin Bridges, Sr

Sydney Phillips, Drummond, Jr


Sami Johnson, Anaconda, So

Ainsley Shipman, Dillon, So

Madalen Shipman, Dillon, Jr

Mckenzie Meagher, Powell Co., Jr

Avery George, Twin Bridges, Sr

Dana Lerum, Harrison, Fr

Hannah Bradshaw, Drummond, Jr

Rylee Hilmo, Drummond, Sr

Holly Hauptman, Drummond, Fr

Big Sky Girls

Coached by: Matt Pokorny, Noah Thatcher (Butte High)

Sofee Thatcher, Butte Central, So

Emma Keeley, Butte Central, Sr

Delaney Hasquet, Butte Central, Jr

Haley Heron, Butte High, Sr

Makenzie Carpenter, Butte High, Sr

Grace McGrath, Butte High, Sr

Trisha Erickson, Butte High, Sr

Makenzie Tutty, Butte High, Jr

Rachel Van Blericom, Jefferson, So

Emma Grange, Jefferson, Sr

Grace Jones, Jefferson, Sr

Emmie Collins, West Yellowstone, So

Jenna Snider, Ennis, Jr


Maddie Kump, Butte Central, Jr

Brooke Badovinac, Butte Central, Fr

Amelia Hill, Granite Co., Jr

Asha Comings, Granite Co., So

Gracie Bravo, Lima, So


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page